Wednesday, 20th June 2018

The CBMSO is governed by a board of directors made up of the following people:


Director of the CBMSO

José F. de Celis

 Vice-Director of the CBMSO

Cristina Murga Montesinos

 Director of the Instituto Universitario de Biología Molecular (UAM

Federico Mayor Menéndez

 Director of the Instituto de Biología Molecular "Eladio  Viñuela" (CSIC)

César de Haro Castella

Germán Lerma Rodrigo

Scientific Staff representatives

Lola Ledesma
Iván Ventoso

Support staff representatives

M. Carmen López Vara
Fernando Muñoz

PINP representatives

Raquel Martín


  • The directing board receives advice from different committees constituted by research and technical staff members.

Directors of the scientific departments
External scientific advisory board